Tags

, , , ,


This morning, I logged in my son account, Rizqi, to pick my downloaded files. After splash screen went away, I got shock. Nothing came up on my screen except the gwget window (which was the last application that I used last night). The notification said that KDE4.1 Plasma got crash. I didn’t know what was the caused. So, I googled (is it correct?) and found the answer how to solve it. The basic principle is to remove the ./kde folder as same as this.

crashark

Compared to my last experience, this is the hardest part. It’s because I couldn’t access it thru X-window. So, I had to force to enter my son account thru my account and ‘break the code’ (halah…too much I think…hehehe). So, I logged in by using my account. Then, I accessed it from terminal and using the ‘super user’ mode. Then, I removed below files:

~/.kde4/share/config/plasmarc
~/.kde4/share/config/plasma-appletrc

The actions are:

$cd /home/Rizqi
$sudo su
$rm home/Rizqi/.kde4/share/config/plasmarc
$rm home/Rizqi/.kde4/share/config/plasmarc

Why you didn’t remove the kde folder as you suggest above?
Because I didn’t know how to remove the direktory. 🙂