Tags

,


It’s been 48 hours since my last login in friendster. After several tries, I noted that this site is under maintenance. It’s a common for big sites. But, it’s not unusual for me that friendster.com didn’t notify their user with maintenance message which can be displayed as a front page. Actually, yes, they did it. But, I can’t displayed in my PC so often. From 10 tries, maybe just once that the message may appeared.

From yahoo answer, I knew that FS user among the world clarified that they can’t logged-in into this social networking sites.

I’m not so sure that this post (friendster lost lead because failure scale by highscalability.com) could tell us what is happened with FS.com.

I don’t know what is their problem. I hope it will be solved soon. I miss my short-story-telling blog that I wrote on friendster blog.

Update 17 November 2008
What caused this problem?
Friendster’s data center lost power, and as a result, the memory caching of data was affected. Since Friendster has 85M users, the cache is taking a considerable amount of time to build. Once the cache has been completely built, all friends will re-appear. (Friendster.com)