Tags

,


This is my story when I had my English test a week ago. It was an easy test actually, so I got high grade. But, some funny things has happened after mas Danu told the correct answers and the result too. The material was taken from our previous chapter which we had studied before. It’s about vocabulary, suggestion phrase, and structure. For vocabulary section, it was a kind of scramble game. Each number had scrambled alphabets and we had to arrange them becoming a thing’s name. For structure section, we made a question for a certain sentence based on a keyword. Then, suggestion part. Each number has a specific circumstances. Then, we make a suggestion based on the condition.

When I were doing this part, I could answer almost all numbers, except one. I doubted my answer. It’s raining cats and dog. Well, I thought about the animals, cats and dog. Together, they were wet due to raining at the outside of the room. I just thought,” We ought to move them to the dry place.” My friend had a different opinion. He thought about a fight between cat and dog. So, he suggested, “You ought to separate them. It will be noisy”. Other friends suggest, “You should not put them together” (Because they will fight each other, right?). And several answers which were known wrong later on. At that time, we could not understand why he (the teacher) always laughed when he read the every answer. Then, the correct answer is…

It’s raining cats and dog means BIG RAINS. It’s not related with the animal. It’s just an idiom. Therefore, the correct is, “We should take a shelter” or like QQ’s answer, “We should not go to anywhere”. Hehehe….dasar dudul…